eqhost.blogg.se

Iogear smart card reader clear certificates
Iogear smart card reader clear certificates








  1. Iogear smart card reader clear certificates how to#
  2. Iogear smart card reader clear certificates install#

The green light should go from blinking to steady when you insert your card. If the light is not flashing, plug the connecting lead into any functioning USB port on your computer. If the green light on your smart card reader is flashing, that means your smart card reader is switched on. If not, you should request a smart card reader replacement from EPO User Support. If your reader works on another machine, you should consult your computer dealer/IT department. If that does not work, try it on a different computer. Try changing the connecting lead to another USB port. Or indicates that your smart card is recognised by the reader/software. Indicates that your smart card reader is functioning correctly, but that it does not contain a card. Look at the icon in the Windows system tray on the right-hand side of the task bar.

Iogear smart card reader clear certificates install#

No, but you have to install the complete GemSAFE software (smart card reader driver and the appropriate GemSAFE Libraries) on your computer. If your reader is faulty or if you did not receive one with your smart card, you can request one from EPO User Support. We cannot, however, offer support for readers not supplied by us. However, you can also use any other reader that is recognised by the GemSAFE Libraries software. We recommend that you use the readers we supply, as they have been tested and approved. Do we need to install GemSAFE Libraries version 6.0 on all clients? We have a network Online Filing installation. Which GemSAFE Libraries version supports Windows Vista?ġ5. Where can I obtain the GemSAFE Libraries software?ġ4. How do I know what version of GemSAFE Libraries I have?ġ3. What is the latest version of GemSAFE Libraries?ġ2. I am in Classic Client Toolbox (Libraries 6.0) and I cannot see my smart card reader or certificates. Is there any way of checking whether my smart card reader has been correctly installed?ġ0. How do I know if the reader recognises my card?ĩ. The green light on my smart card reader is flashing. I have connected my smart card reader to my computer. My smart card reader is connected but the light is not flashing. How can I be sure that my smart card software is installed and functioning correctly and that my smart card is recognised by the system?Ħ.

iogear smart card reader clear certificates

Iogear smart card reader clear certificates how to#

Is there an online tool or guide which will explain to me, step by step, how to install and use my smart card?ĥ. Are there any system requirements for smart card reader installation?Ĥ. Where can I get another smart card reader?ģ. Can I use any other smart card readers apart from the one supplied by the EPO?Ģ. Reader - installation and GemSAFE software Reader - installation and GemSAFE softwareġ.










Iogear smart card reader clear certificates